592. Katherine Kovacic and Dani Vee – Seven Sisters

592. Katherine Kovacic and Dani Vee – Seven Sisters

4/28/2023

Katherine Kovacic and Dani Vee – Seven Sisters

Men get away with murder all the time. Now it’s our turn … A twisty, intriguing crime novel for fans of The Mother and The Family Doctor.
Naomi started grief counselling prepared to run for cover as soon as her therapist, Mia, pulled out a crystal or tried to align her chakras.

When Mia suggests that she join a support group, Naomi is sceptical: how could she begin to describe what it felt like to lose her sister, Jo? How could she possibly share her loss and rage to a room full of people? How could she express her helplessness that Jo’s killer walks free on a suspended sentence?

And how could she share her deepest desire to see Jo’s killer dead by her hand?

In the group sessions, Naomi finds that her experiences and her anger are shared between the other members: Gabrielle, Brooke, Katy, Olivia and Amy. Under the enigmatic leadership of Mia, a plan begins to take shape.

I’ll kill yours if you kill mine …

‘A love letter to Hitchcock and Highsmith, fuelled by women’s rage. Once you start you won’t be able to stop.’ Hayley Scrivenor

‘An intense, page-turning psychological thriller that … grips the reader with two-handed fury. Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith, Candice Fox and Jacqueline Bublitz, Seven Sisters will have you questioning your idea of justice and how far you would go to help others — including taking an eye for an eye.’ Books + Publishing

‘A cracking thriller that I could not put down for a second … This is a chilling, compelling, and completely addictive descent down the rabbit hole.’ Dinuka McKenzie

‘Compelling reading! Seven Sisters is the ultimate fightback novel.’ Vikki Petraitis

‘[This] taut, morally ambiguous thriller … measures out a precise cocktail of parable and revenge fantasy’ Sydney Morning Herald

Latest episodes

Get inside a writer’s mind with Dani Vee

673. Nikki Mottram and Dani Vee – Killarney

673. Nikki Mottram and Dani Vee – Killarney

Nikki Mottram and Dani Vee chat about her crime n…

Listen on Podcast
673. LIVESTREAM Dark Deeds Down Under 2 – Various authors

673. LIVESTREAM Dark Deeds Down Under 2 – Various authors

LIVESTREAM Dark Deeds Down Under 2 – Various auth…

Listen on Podcast
18. Date With A Debut – LIVE at #NWF2024 with Nick Wasiliev

18. Date With A Debut – LIVE at #NWF2024 with Nick Wasiliev

Date With A Debut – LIVE at #NWF2024!

For the n…

Listen on Podcast

Welcome to
Dani Vee’s Universe

Discover the latest updates, from Dani’s newest podcast episodes to her upcoming books.

About Dani